Roundhouse Group Header Image

Herbert the Hedgehog - Underwater Adventure

Herbert the Hedgehog - Underwater Adventure
ISBN: 9781999934323
Availability: In Stock
Price: £7.99
Ex Tax:

One minute Herbert is snuggled up in bed, and the next he’s at the bottom of the sea!

There are lots of new creatures to meet, but some are more friendly than others. It really is a most extraordinary dream, but afterwards Herbert is left wondering if it had really been a dream at all!



Herbert the Hedgehog made his first literary appearance in 1984 with a series of three books published by Sedgelock Books, before being picked up by Hippo Books – part of Scholastic – in 1986 for another series. The books were a huge success, selling tens of thousands of copies and leading to the release of a Herbert Audio collection from Tempo Music, and narrated by Miriam Margolis.

Herbert also made a special appearance in Herbert the Hedgehog Goes to Sea – a story specially commissioned by the RNLI, which sold 25,000 copies through their mail order catalogue.

Now the original author and illustrator, John Kelham and Ron Rigby, have woken Herbert from hibernation and created a series brand new adventures to appeal to a new generation of readers.